• Painting Insights podcast 20th March 2024

    Richard K Blades and Simon Renshaw interview me about process, inspiration and what it means to be an artist. It was so nice to talk to them. They are both generous and patient!

    https://open.spotify.com/episode/7xkHpDCrnO2MIDUMKGoWnf
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UgtZh1swfGA&t=40s

  • New English Art Club annual exhibition 13th -22nd June 2024
    The Mall, St James's, London, SW1Y 5AS.

    I have four still life pictures in this. Looking forward to it.

  • Divine Fruit online class through Winslow Art Center
    April 11th- May 2nd 2024, Thursdays,

    9:30AM-12PM Pacific Time, 12:30-3PM Eastern Time, 5:30-8PM London

    'Michael will guide you in this exploration of capturing the everyday as subject matter, from starting with the selection of the composition and addressing the management of relative sizes, to showing how to deal with lights and darks. It’s less about the finished painting and more about discovering different ways of working. More fun than that sounds, discover that it’s also about enjoying the painting process. The hope is that by the end of this exploration the students’ work will still be their own, but their drawing will be stronger and their use of colors clearer. Class will include in-depth critiques of student work and instructor demonstrations.'

    For more info and to book, please go to winslowartcenter.com

  • Jerram Gallery
    Half Moon Street, Sherborne, Dorset, DT9 3LN UK
    Tuesday to Saturday 9.30am to 5pm.

    Phone +44 (0)1935 815261
    Email info@jerramgallery.com

    Chuffed to be invited to show some paintings in the gallery.


  • GrandyArt's Small Pictures Show, London 1st - 10th May 2024

    Paintings available to view by appointment
    at GrandyArt, 136-144 New Kings Rd, London SW6 4LZ.